Cancel Facebook Page Permanently

Cancel Facebook Page Permanently - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic way to promote our business and also get in touch with fans, however with a growing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, as well as some quite large changes happening to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a whole lot harder to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new direction with your career, eliminating that Facebook page is a thankfully painless process.

Cancel Facebook Page Permanently


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You should see a message validating that your page has actually entered removal mode.


There are a couple of things to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you do not intend to remove your page you could restore it by going to the page prior to both week duration ends and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page however don't intend to erase it entirely, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to permanently remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins could view it).

Right here's exactly how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media sites initiatives elsewhere? Let us understand everything about it in the comments.