How to Delete A Facebook Page I Created

How To Delete A Facebook Page I Created - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic means to promote our business and get in touch with fans, but with an increasing number of interaction in private Facebook groups, and also some very huge changes occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different way to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a fortunately pain-free process.

How To Delete A Facebook Page I Created


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message confirming that your page has actually entered removal setting.


There are a couple of things to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you do not want to remove your page you can recover it by going to the page prior to the two week duration finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet do not wish to erase it totally, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't specific whether you wish to completely remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it personal so only page admins can view it).

Right here's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social networks initiatives elsewhere? Allow us know about it in the comments.