How to Delete My Facebook Page

How To Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a wonderful means to promote our business and also connect with fans, however with an increasing number of engagement in private Facebook groups, and also some pretty huge adjustments occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a great deal more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you've chosen to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your profession, removing that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free process.

How To Delete My Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business browse to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You should see a message verifying that your page has actually gotten in deletion mode.


There are a couple of things to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you do not intend to erase your page you can recover it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to offer on your own a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to remove it completely, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't particular whether you wish to permanently erase your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins could see it).

Below's exactly how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social networks efforts in other places? Let us know all about it in the comments.