How Do I Delete My Facebook Page

How Do I Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent way to promote our business and get in touch with fans, but with an increasing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, and some rather huge adjustments occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a whole lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to forego your Facebook page for a various way to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new direction with your profession, doing away with that Facebook page is a the good news is painless procedure.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Page


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message validating that your page has actually gotten in deletion mode.


There are a few points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you don't wish to delete your page you could restore it by going to the page prior to the two week duration finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to offer on your own a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to erase it entirely, you could unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't particular whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins can view it).

Below's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media initiatives somewhere else? Let us understand all about it in the remarks.