How Do You Delete Facebook Page

How Do You Delete Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a wonderful means to advertise our business and connect with fans, but with increasingly more interaction in private Facebook groups, as well as some quite huge modifications occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a great deal more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a different way to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a brand-new direction with your profession, getting rid of that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free procedure.

How Do You Delete Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message verifying that your page has gone into deletion mode.


There are a couple of things to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you decide you don't intend to remove your page you can restore it by mosting likely to the page before the two week duration ends and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to offer on your own a break from running a Facebook page however don't intend to remove it totally, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins could see it).

Here's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and also click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch then click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media sites initiatives in other places? Allow us know about it in the comments.