Delete My Facebook Page

Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a great means to promote our business and connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, and some pretty huge modifications happening to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a various method to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new instructions with your profession, removing that Facebook page is a the good news is painless procedure.

Delete My Facebook Page


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message validating that your page has actually entered removal mode.


There are a few things to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you don't intend to remove your page you could restore it by going to the page prior to the two week period finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet do not wish to delete it entirely, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to permanently delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins could watch it).

Right here's exactly how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), as well as click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social networks efforts elsewhere? Let us recognize everything about it in the comments.