How to Completely Delete A Facebook Page

How To Completely Delete A Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent means to promote our business as well as get in touch with fans, yet with more and more engagement in private Facebook groups, as well as some rather huge changes occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a great deal harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've determined to bypass your Facebook page for a various method to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your profession, eliminating that Facebook page is a luckily painless process.

How To Completely Delete A Facebook Page


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last choice under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You should see a message confirming that your page has gotten in removal mode.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to delete your page you could recover it by mosting likely to the page before the two week period finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet don't intend to remove it completely, you could unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't certain whether you want to completely erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins could see it).

Here's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Discover the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media efforts in other places? Let us understand about it in the comments.