How to Delete A Business Facebook Page

How To Delete A Business Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a wonderful way to promote our business and connect with fans, but with an increasing number of interaction in private Facebook groups, and some rather huge modifications occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a whole lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've chosen to bypass your Facebook page for a various means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new direction with your job, removing that Facebook page is a luckily painless process.

How To Delete A Business Facebook Page


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message confirming that your page has actually gone into removal setting.


There are a few points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to delete your page you can recover it by mosting likely to the page before the two week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page however do not want to erase it completely, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't particular whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can view it).

Below's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), and click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media initiatives somewhere else? Allow us know about it in the remarks.