How to Delete A Business Page On Facebook

How To Delete A Business Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent method to advertise our business and connect with fans, but with increasingly more engagement secretive Facebook groups, and some rather large modifications occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your career, doing away with that Facebook page is a luckily painless process.

How To Delete A Business Page On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message confirming that your page has entered deletion mode.


There are a few points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you do not wish to erase your page you can recover it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week period ends and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page but do not want to delete it completely, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't particular whether you intend to permanently delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could view it).

Below's exactly how:

Visit to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), as well as click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social networks initiatives elsewhere? Allow us recognize about it in the remarks.