How Do You Delete A Page You Created On Facebook

How Do You Delete A Page You Created On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a wonderful way to promote our business and also connect with fans, however with increasingly more involvement secretive Facebook groups, and some quite large modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a great deal more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different way to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new direction with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a luckily pain-free process.

How Do You Delete A Page You Created On Facebook


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message validating that your page has actually gotten in removal mode.


There are a couple of points to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you don't intend to delete your page you could restore it by going to the page prior to both week duration ends and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page but do not want to erase it totally, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't specific whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it personal so only page admins could watch it).

Here's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social networks efforts elsewhere? Allow us recognize about it in the comments.