How Do You Delete Pages You Made On Facebook

How Do You Delete Pages You Made On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a terrific method to advertise our business as well as get in touch with fans, but with more and more engagement secretive Facebook groups, and also some pretty big modifications occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a great deal more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've chosen to bypass your Facebook page for a various method to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a brand-new direction with your job, eliminating that Facebook page is a fortunately painless process.

How Do You Delete Pages You Made On Facebook


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message confirming that your page has entered removal mode.


There are a couple of things to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you decide you do not wish to remove your page you can recover it by mosting likely to the page before the two week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet do not wish to remove it entirely, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't certain whether you wish to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins can view it).

Here's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media initiatives in other places? Allow us understand everything about it in the comments.