How to Delete A Facebook Page You Created

How To Delete A Facebook Page You Created - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to advertise our business as well as get in touch with fans, yet with increasingly more involvement in private Facebook groups, and also some very huge adjustments occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your profession, doing away with that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free process.

How To Delete A Facebook Page You Created


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last alternative under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message verifying that your page has entered deletion setting.


There are a couple of things to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to delete your page you could recover it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page but don't wish to erase it totally, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't particular whether you want to permanently delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can view it).

Here's exactly how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social networks initiatives elsewhere? Let us understand about it in the remarks.