How to Delete My Business Page On Facebook

How To Delete My Business Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic way to promote our business and also connect with fans, however with increasingly more engagement secretive Facebook groups, as well as some very large modifications occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a great deal harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your occupation, removing that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How To Delete My Business Page On Facebook


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last alternative under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message verifying that your page has gone into removal setting.


There are a couple of points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you do not wish to delete your page you could restore it by going to the page before both week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to erase it totally, you could unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will certainly additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't particular whether you wish to completely remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could watch it).

Here's just how:

Visit to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social networks initiatives somewhere else? Let us know all about it in the comments.