How Do I Delete Pages From Facebook

How Do I Delete Pages From Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent way to promote our business as well as connect with fans, however with increasingly more involvement secretive Facebook groups, and also some rather big adjustments happening to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a whole lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a various method to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a brand-new direction with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free procedure.

How Do I Delete Pages From Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message validating that your page has actually gone into deletion mode.


There are a few points to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you do not intend to delete your page you can restore it by mosting likely to the page before both week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to delete it totally, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't certain whether you want to permanently erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can view it).

Right here's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), as well as click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and then click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media efforts elsewhere? Allow us know everything about it in the comments.