How to Delete A Like Page On Facebook

How To Delete A Like Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic way to advertise our business and get in touch with fans, but with a growing number of interaction in private Facebook groups, and also some rather big changes occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a whole lot more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to forego your Facebook page for a different way to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your profession, getting rid of that Facebook page is a the good news is painless process.

How To Delete A Like Page On Facebook


To delete a Facebook page you've created for your business browse to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last choice under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You should see a message confirming that your page has actually gone into removal setting.


There are a few points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to erase your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to the two week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet don't want to remove it entirely, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't certain whether you want to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can watch it).

Right here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Discover the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media initiatives in other places? Allow us understand everything about it in the comments.