How to Delete Facebook Pages You Made

How To Delete Facebook Pages You Made - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to promote our business as well as get in touch with fans, yet with more and more interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some pretty huge modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a great deal more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've chosen to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a brand-new direction with your profession, eliminating that Facebook page is a thankfully painless procedure.

How To Delete Facebook Pages You Made


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message confirming that your page has actually gone into deletion mode.


There are a few points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you don't intend to remove your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to the two week duration ends and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page however don't wish to delete it entirely, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to permanently delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can see it).

Below's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media efforts in other places? Let us understand about it in the remarks.