I Want to Delete My Facebook Page

I Want To Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to advertise our business as well as connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of engagement in private Facebook groups, and some rather large adjustments taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a great deal more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your career, doing away with that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free procedure.

I Want To Delete My Facebook Page


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last choice under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message verifying that your page has actually gotten in deletion setting.


There are a couple of things to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to remove your page you could recover it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week period finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page but do not wish to delete it totally, you could unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to permanently delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can see it).

Right here's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media sites initiatives in other places? Let us understand all about it in the comments.