How to Delete Your Own Page On Facebook

How To Delete Your Own Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to promote our business and also connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of interaction in private Facebook groups, and also some rather large modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a lot more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a brand-new direction with your profession, removing that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How To Delete Your Own Page On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message validating that your page has actually entered removal setting.


There are a few things to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you do not intend to remove your page you can recover it by mosting likely to the page before the two week duration ends and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to offer on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet don't wish to erase it entirely, you could unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't particular whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins could see it).

Right here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media efforts in other places? Let us understand all about it in the remarks.