How to Remove A Page On Facebook

How To Remove A Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent method to promote our business and also connect with fans, however with a growing number of involvement secretive Facebook groups, and also some very huge adjustments happening to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a whole lot more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to bypass your Facebook page for a different way to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new direction with your profession, getting rid of that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free process.

How To Remove A Page On Facebook


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You should see a message confirming that your page has entered removal mode.


There are a couple of things to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't want to remove your page you can restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet don't want to remove it totally, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't certain whether you intend to permanently delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins could see it).

Right here's just how:

Visit to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Discover the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social networks efforts in other places? Let us recognize all about it in the comments.